How To Watch NBA Warm-Up Games + Local Game Times For Every Country

Scrimmages

As hard as it is to believe, actual NBA basketball will be returning to our screens in just 7 days with the first scrimmages tipping off on July 22.

The NBA and most local TV networks are yet to confirm which scrimmages will make it to air, but Spectrum Sportsnet and Fox Sports Florida have committed to broadcasting all Lakers and Magic warm-up games respectively.

READ MORE: Josh Giddey Is The Best NBA Prospect You’ve Never Heard Of

That suggests those matchups, at the very least, will be available on League Pass too.

In terms of the regular season and the postseason, the NBA is anticipating that all games will be shown on TV and League Pass.

Watch every game on NBA League Pass

Here are the broadcast details that have been confirmed so far:

BROADCAST INFO: SCRIMMAGES

LA LAKERS

Date & time (ET) Game TV
July 23, 7:00pm Lakers-Mavericks Spectrum Sportsnet
July 25, 12:00pm Lakers-Magic Spectrum Sportsnet
July 27, 3:00pm Lakers-Wizards Spectrum Sportsnet

ORLANDO MAGIC

Date & time (ET) Game TV
July 22, 3:00pm Magic-Clippers Fox Sports Florida
July 25, 12:00pm Magic-Lakers Fox Sports Florida
July 27, 7:00pm Magic-Nuggets Fox Sports Florida

Broadcast information for other teams’ scrimmages are TBA.

INTERNATIONAL GAME TIMES: SCRIMMAGES

Below are some quick time zone conversions for the Lakers’ first scrimmage.

From there you can fairly easily work out what time all the other scrimmages are on in your country.

This time zoner converter is also a handy tool.

LAKERS VS MAVERICKS

(All times are for July 24, except Rio which is July 23)

  • Auckland – 11:00am
  • Beijing – 7:00am
  • Berlin – 1:00am
  • Cairo – 1:00am
  • London – 12:00am
  • Madrid – 1:00am
  • Manila – 7:00am
  • New Dehli – 4:30am
  • Paris – 1:00am
  • Rio de Janeiro – 8:00pm (July 23)
  • Sydney – 9:00am
  • Tokyo – 8:00am
Related Article:  Carmelo Anthony Expected to Sign With the Knicks. Then Everything Changed.

INTERNATIONAL GAME TIMES: (RE)OPENING NIGHT

PELICANS VS JAZZ

(All times are for July 31, except London and Rio) 

  • Auckland – 10:30am
  • Beijing – 6:30am
  • Berlin – 12:30am
  • Cairo – 12:30am
  • London – 11:30pm (July 30)
  • Madrid – 12:30am
  • Manila – 6:30am
  • New Dehli – 4:00am
  • Paris – 12:30am
  • Rio de Janeiro – 7:30pm (July 30)
  • Sydney – 8:30am
  • Tokyo – 7:30am

LAKERS VS CLIPPERS

  • Auckland – 1:00pm
  • Beijing – 9:00am
  • Berlin – 3:00am
  • Cairo – 3:00am
  • London – 2:00am
  • Madrid – 2:00am
  • Manila – 9:00am
  • New Dehli – 6:30am
  • Paris – 3:00am
  • Rio de Janeiro – 10:00pm (July 30)
  • Sydney – 11:00am
  • Tokyo – 10:00am

NATIONAL TV SCHEDULE (USA): FIRST WEEK OF SEASON REBOOT

Thursday, July 30

Time (ET) Game TV
6:30p Jazz-Pelicans TNT
9:00p Clippers-Lakers TNT

Friday, July 31

Time (ET) Game TV
4:00p Grizzlies-Blazers NBA TV
6:30p Celtics-Bucks ESPN
9:00p Rockets-Mavericks ESPN

Saturday, August 1

Time (ET) Game TV
1:00p Heat-Nuggets ESPN
3:30p Jazz-Thunder ESPN
6:00p Pelicans-Clippers ESPN
8:30p Lakers-Raptors ESPN

Sunday, August 2

Time (ET) Game TV
3:30p Blazers-Celtics ABC
6:00p Kings-Magic NBA TV
8:30p Bucks-Rockets ABC

Monday, August 3

Time (ET) Game TV
1:30p Raptors-Heat NBA TV
4:00p Nuggets-Thunder NBA TV
6:30p Grizzlies-Pelicans ESPN
9:00p Lakers-Jazz ESPN

Tuesday, August 4

Time (ET) Game TV
1:30p Nets-Bucks NBA TV
4:00p Suns-Clippers NBA TV
6:30p Celtics-Heat TNT
9:00p Rockets-Blazers TNT

Wednesday, August 5

Time (ET) Game TV
4:00p 76ers-Wizards NBA TV
6:30p Thunder-Lakers ESPN
9:00p Nets-Celtics ESPN

Watch every game on NBA League Pass

-->