2022 Clorox Rising Stars Player Pool Announced

Some of the most exciting young talent in the league is included in the NBA’s 28 player pool for the reformatted 2022 Clorox Rising Stars, which will pit four teams of sophomores, rookies, and G League players in a three-game tournament.

Rookie of the year contenders Evan Mobley and Cade Cunningham and sophomore stars LaMelo Ball and Anthony Edwards are among those participating.


Scottie Barnes, Toronto Raptors
Cade Cunningham, Detroit Pistons
Ayo Dosunmu, Chicago Bulls
Chris Duarte, Indiana Pacers
Josh Giddey, Oklahoma City Thunder
Jalen Green, Houston Rockets
Herbert Jones, New Orleans Pelicans
Davion Mitchell, Sacramento Kings
Evan Mobley, Cleveland Cavaliers
Alperen Sengun, Houston Rockets
Jalen Suggs, Orlando Magic
Franz Wagner, Orlando Magic


Precious Achiuwa, Toronto Raptors
Cole Anthony, Orlando Magic
LaMelo Ball, Charlotte Hornets
Desmond Bane, Memphis Grizzlies
Saddiq Bey, Detroit Pistons
Anthony Edwards, Minnesota Timberwolves
Tyrese Haliburton, Sacramento Kings
Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers
Jaden McDaniels, Minnesota Timberwolves
Isaac Okoro, Cleveland Cavaliers
Isaiah Stewart, Detroit Pistons
Jae’Sean Tate, Houston Rockets


MarJon Beauchamp
Dyson Daniels
Jaden Hardy
Scoot Henderson

Four teams consisting of 12 sophomores, 12 rookies, and four NBA G League Ignite members will be coached by 75th Anniversary Team members Rick Barry, Gary Payton, Isiah Thomas, and James Worthy.

Each game will have a Final Target Score ending on a made basket or a free throw instead of expiring at a set time.

Teams will play to 50 points in their first two games and then to 25 points in the final game in the “Race to 75.”

There will also be a timed shooting competition, the Clorox Clutch Challenge, in which players will shoot from five locations on the court where iconic shots were made during the NBA Playoffs.

The competition will be held Friday, Feb. 18 at 9 p.m.ET on TNT at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland as part of NBA All-Star 2022.